Interview: DIY Adulation

Café Sanctuary is getting more exposure, thanks to Marie, the creator/author of DIY Adulation. In the short time that I’ve known Marie, I have discovered what an awesome, supportive person she is and I feel blessed to call her a friend. I totally believe that we crossed paths for a reason and I think that when it comes to issues like domestic abuse, there is definitely strength in numbers.

So Marie approached me, via FB Messenger, to be a part of the weekly series she’s doing during Domestic Abuse Awareness month and naturally I said yes. I felt honored that she saw our work with Café Sanctuary as something she wanted to feature on her site. She decided that an interview would be best and sent a list of questions for me to answer. She is very easy to work with/talk to and I’m pleased with the result. When you read her post, I think you’ll agree that she did a really great job with the choice of questions and drawing attention to some very important points I made. Please check out the Interview Post and, when you’re done, have a browse through the rest of her website ~ and subscribe!

In closing, I would just like to thank Marie for giving Café Sanctuary a place in her series. It’s awesome to find someone like her who, like us, is a strong advocate for the empowerment of women. We are working very hard to raise awareness, educate, empower so that there can be more survivors. Help us break the cycle.

As always, we’re here to help.

Join the conversation!

